Callaways Series by Barbara Freethy

a woman reading book with her dog while holding coffee

I love reading books. Although I prefer self-help/self-improvement and personal finance books nowadays, I also love reading contemporary and regency romance books. Among my favorite authors are Judith McNaught and Julie Garwood and Julia Quinn.

A friend of mine gave me a complete set of the books from the Callaways series by Barbara Freethy recently. It's contemporary romance about the Callaway clan. 

Here are the books in the series. I will be updating this post with my book review as I finish reading each book. All images of book covers are from Goodreads.

Book 1: On a Night Like This

On A Night Like This

Book 2: So This is Love

So This Is Love

Book 3: Falling for a Stranger

Falling For A Stranger

Book 4: Between Now and Forever

Between Now and Forever

Book 4.5: Nobody But You

Nobody But You: A Callaway Wedding Novella

Book 5: All a Heart Needs

All a Heart Needs

Book 6: That Summer Night

That Summer Night

Book 7: When Shadows Fall

When Shadows Fall

Book 8: Somewhere Only We Know

Somewhere Only We Know

Book 9: If I Didn't Know Better

If I Didn't Know Better

Book 10: Tender is the Night

Tender is the Night

Book 10.5: Take Me Home

Take Me Home

Book 11: Closer to You

Closer To You

Book 12: Once You're Mine

Once You're Mine

Book 13: Can't Let Go

Can't Let Go

Book 14: Secrets We Keep

Secrets We Keep


I'd love to hear from you! Be sure to leave a line or two (or more!) in the comment section below. Love & light! Love & light!!!